FAQ

FAQ

OUR WRAPS

We provide baby wraps, made from OEKO-TEX® 100 cotton, handwoven with love in Mexico. We are happy to contribute to the continuation of the authentic Mexican weaving tradition by providing you with a handwoven baby wrap at a fair price for which the weavers also receive a fair pay

Our baby wraps are handwoven in Mexico  with passion and love in limed editions on traditional looms. We know the weavers personally, we pay them a fair price and give them the appreciation that their wonderful work deserves.

We exclusively use combed cotton for our wraps. The cotton is internationally certified as OEKO-TEX® 100 Class 1 for babies, known for its exceptional purity, stability and softness, thus allowing a great comfort.

We are a small company and the amount of handwoven MADALO wraps is limited. In order to give everyone an equal chance to get a MADALO, we offer our products in two ways:

1) In our online shop

2) Per draw

On our home page, on Facebook and on Instagram, we announce which sales channel will be used when releasing a new wrap.

If you are interested in an older model MADALO, you can join our Facebook Chatter groups where our wraps can be bought (at retail price) from other mums and dads. You are welcome to join our chatter groups and exchange your experience with MADALO and babywearing in general.

MADALO Chatter for German speakers 
MADALO International Chatter for English speakers 

On our Facebook page, we always inform you about the new wraps, but our Facebook Chatter groups often get a little prior notice ;). Also follow us on Instagram to see our models and share your pictures with us using the hashtag #itsmadalo.

Because of the large amount of children with allergies and personal preference for a certain detergent, we have decided to ship our wraps in loom state. This means the wrap needs to be washed before first use to “set” the fibers.

The wraps can either be hand washed or machine washed with liquid detergent (without optical brighteners) at low temperatures (30°C max. and when machine washing please use a low spin cycle). Do not use fabric softener. Don’t pre-dry (or only at very low spin speed) and never tumble-dry, but instead line dry your wrap. Ironing is ok, but please at max. 150 °C!”

The mentioned wrap length in our online shop is always stated as “ca.” because hey are cut and measured by hand before washing. Actually the wraps are usually a little bit longer than stated, because they may shrink during washing and drying. However, they will regain length with use

PAYMENT, DELIVERY AND RECLAMATIONS

In our online shop, you can currently find the following payment options:
Paypal
Stripe (Credit card)
Klarna (Sofort bank transfer)

We ship using DHL. Unfortunately insurance regulations don’t permit us to ship to every country, please check the list here [LINK] to see if your country is on the list. After you purchased a baby wrap with us you will receive a tracking number via email. Shipping costs -also listed as part of the purchase process- are as follow:

Germany: free
European Union: 4,90 EUR
Middle East, Latin America, Asia and Australia: 14,90 EUR
Switzerland, Iceland, Norway and Russia: 9,90 EUR

If you are not satisfied with one of our products you can inform us at hola@madalo.de within 14 days after delivery that you want to return the order. After you have informed us of your intent to return the order, you have another 14 days to send the product back to us -at your own expense- to the following address:

MADALO GmbH
Norbertstr. 13
48151 Münster
Germany

When we receive the returned product and have checked that it has been returned in unwashed and undamaged condition, we will refund the purchase amount to you within 30 days.
More details about returning a product can be found here. 

OTHERS

Your satisfaction is very important to us! If you should nonetheless be less than satisfied with our products or service, please contact us at hola@madalo.de, so that we can find a solution together.

Please just send us a message at hola@madalo.de

FAQ

FAQ

UNSERE TÜCHER

Wir bieten handgewebte Babytragetücher aus OEKO-TEX® 100 zertifizierter Baumwolle an. Unsere Tragetücher werden unter fairen Bedingungen per Hand in Mexiko mit viel Liebe gewebt und wir sind sehr stolz, dass wir die Weber dabei unterstützen können, das traditionelle Kunsthandwerk ihrer Vorfahren zu erhalten.

Unsere Tragetücher werden in Mexiko per Hand auf traditionellen Webstühlen hergestellt. Aufgrund der begrenzten Webkapazitäten und um immer wieder neue Modelle anbieten zu können, weben wir unsere Tücher in limitierter Auflage. Wir kennen die Weber persönlich und geben ihnen die Wertschätzung, die ihre wundervolle Arbeit verdient.

Wir verwenden ausschließlich gekämmte Baumwolle für unsere Tragetücher. Die Baumwolle ist international als OEKO-TEX® 100 Klasse 1 für Babies zertifiziert. Gekämmte Baumwolle ist für ihre besondere Reinheit, Stabilität und Weichheit bekannt und ermöglicht deshalb den optimalen Tragekomfort!

Wir sind ein kleines Unternehmen und die Anzahl handgewebter Tragetücher ist limitiert. Um allen eine Chance auf eines unserer Tragetücher zu ermöglichen, bieten wir sie auf zwei Wegen an:

1) Per Verlosung der Kaufrechte (draw)

2) In unserem Onlineshop

Auf unserer home page sowie auf Facebook und Instagram  stellen wir unsere neuen Modelle vor und informieren darüber, wann und wie die Tücher angeboten werden.

Falls Du Dich für ein älteres Modell interessierst, kannst Du gerne dem MADALO chatter beitreten. Dort werden gebrauchte MADALOs (maximal zum Retail-Preis) von anderen Müttern und Vätern angeboten. Du bist herzlich eingeladen, dem chatter beizutreten und Dich dort über MADALO und das Babytragen allgemein auszutauschen.

MADALO Chatter für Deutschsprachige 
MADALO International Chatter auf Englisch 

Auf unserer Facebook Seite informieren wir immer über unsere neuen Modelle. Die Facebook Chatter Gruppen erhalten aber häufig schon früher Informationen zu neunen Modellen ;). Außerdem kannst Du uns auf Instagram  folgen und Deine Bilder mit dem hashtag #itsmadalo posten.

Aufgrund der hohen Anzahl an Kindern, die Allergien haben und aufgrund der persönlichen Präferenzen haben wir uns dazu entschieden, die Tücher ungewaschen im „Webstuhl-Zustand“ zu verkaufen. Das bedeutet, dass die Tücher vor dem Tragen gewaschen werden müssen, damit sich die Baumwoll-Fäden optimal anordnen können.

Unsere Tragetücher können entweder per Hand oder mit der Maschine gewaschen werden. Es sollte ein flüssiges Waschmittel (ohne optische Aufheller) verwendet werden und bei niedriger Temperatur (maximal 30°C und bei niedriger Schleuderzahl) in der Maschine gewaschen werden. Bitte keine Weichspüler verwenden und keinen Trockner benutzen. Bügeln maximal bei 150 °C!

Die beim Verkauf angegebene Länge der Tücher ist vor dem Waschen gemessen und ein ungefährer Wert, da die Tücher per Hand zugeschnitten und vermessen werden. Tatsächlich sind die Tücher normalerweise etwas länger als von uns angegeben, da sie beim Waschen einlaufen. Beim Tragen dehnen sie sich dann aber wieder etwas.

ZAHLUNG, VERSAND, RETOUR

In unserem Online-Shop kannst Du wie folgt zahlen:

1. Paypal
2. Stripe (Kredit Karte)
3. Klarna (Sofort Überweisung)
Alle Zahlarten werden ohne weitere Gebühren angeboten!

Wir versenden unsere Tücher mit DHL in folgende Länder. Nach der Bestellung bei uns erhältst Du eine Mail mit einem link zur Sendungsverfolgung. Die Versandkosten sind wie folgt:

Deutschland: kostenlos

Europäische Union: 4,90 EUR

Mittlerer Osten, Latein Amerika, Asien und Australien: 14,90 EUR

Schweiz, Island, Norwegen und Russland: 9,90 EUR

enn Du mit einem bei uns bestellten Tragetuch nicht zufrieden bist, kannst Du den Kauf natürlich widerrufen. Darüber kannst Du uns 14 Tage nach Erhalt des Tuches z.B. unter hola@madalo.de informieren. Danach hast Du weitere 14 Tage Zeit, das Tuch – auf Deine Kosten – an folgende Adresse zu senden:

MADALO GmbH
Norbertstr. 13
48151 Münster
Germany

Nach Erhalt des Tuches erstatten wir, nach Überprüfung des Zustandes des Tuches, den Kaufpreis.
Weitere Details zum Widerrufsrecht kannst Du hier finden.

VERSCHIEDENES

Uns ist Deine Zufriedenheit sehr wichtig! Falls Du dennoch einmal nicht mit unseren Produkten oder dem Service zufrieden sein solltet, dann kontaktiert uns bitte unter hola@madalo.de, damit wir gemeinsam eine Lösung finden.

Dann kontaktiere uns bitte direkt unter hola@madalo.de!